03.29.2016

Meet Crisca Jallorina…

She is among the prolific artists of Black Ink. She already illustrated for SHORTCUTS, stand-alone, and novels. She also wrote a novel and few comics manuscript. Currently, aside from having thirteen published work, Crisca is busy illustrating the upcoming volumes of Stray Ghost. We wonder… how many books she can still read despite her busy schedule and who are the sources of her inspiration? Here are what we found out…

1459241522823
TRIVIA: Crisca uses the pen name CJ Dee whenever she does a BL project.

The Filipino artists who inspired me back in high school are Jennyson Rosero and Kriss Sison. They are illustrators from Questor Extreme Mangamania which I collected back then.

Iyong pinakauna kong nabasa na international manwha ay Ragnarok: Into the Abyss by  Lee Myung-jin. I am a player of an MMORPG Ragnarok Online tapos napadaan ako sa booksale. Then nakita ko na may manhwa pala siya so binili ko iyong nine volumes na available pero hindi na ibinalik ng nanghiram. Sa ngayon naman, ang inaabangan ko na lang ay Tokyo Ghoul: Re. Wala na kasi akong masyadong time na magbasa ng maraming manga.

crisca or cj

Nagsimula akong mangolekta noong May 2013, binili ko iyong ikalawang release ng SHORTCUTS. Iyong pic, hindi pa lahat ng BIC ko ay nandiyan. Iyong iba kasi hiniram tapos iyong iba naiwan ko sa bahay ng lola ko. Every may release ng BIC bumibili ako.

